Learning About Herbs

Herbs have been a love of mine for as long as I can remember.   When I was young the only herb I remember using fresh was parsley.  Dried oregano was something I always added to pasta sauce although my mom thought I added too much.  I love the smells and tastes of herbs whether fresh or dried.  Learning about herbs is an ongoing process for me.  I have been compiling a list of herb resources that you may want to check out.  If you know of any sites to add please let me know.

About Beuna, Garden Inspire

As a garden coach, Beuna Tomalino has had the opportunity to help others grow their own food organically. Educated in Ornamental Horticultural from Utah State University and self taught in organic methods and multiple methods of gardening she helps others grow food no matter where they live. Beuna recently released the book Herbs to Know 2: Wild Medicinal & Edible Plants which she co authored with Kathy Wilson, Master Herbalist.

Posted on July 22, 2010, in Herb plants, Herb Recipes, herb resources, Herb seeds, Herbs for crafts, Herbs in Containers, learn to garden and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I've always been interested in medicinal herbs.

  2. Very nice blog. Because I have candida, I have become very interested in herbs. I do not grow my own herbs but maybe I should.I am your new follower. I would love it if you could stop over to my blog and check it out…possibly follow me back.My Journey With Candidahttp://myjourneywithcandida.blogspot.com/

  3. Thanks to both of you for your comments. I use herbs for medicinal, culinary, and craft purposes. In the past when I had no health insurance I was so grateful to have some knowledge in the use of medicinal herbs. Herbs are still my first preference.

Leave a Reply

